St. Mary's County Government **DEPARTMENT OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR**

DATE:

Dr. Rebecca B. Bridgett, County Administrator



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Commissioners of St. Mary's County

ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION FOR WOMEN

July 8, 2017 at 8:40 a.m. in the Dorsey Law Office Conference Room. This

	meeting was held as the Annual Retreat.
PRESENT:	Norma Pipkin (Chair), Joanna Colvin (Vice-Chair), Katie Werner (Secretary),
	Marta Kelsey, Erin Walker, Mary Ludwig, Jean-Maire Jansen and Staff liaison
	member Sandie Greene. The Guest Speaker Yvonne Dawkins of Med. Star
	Med Star Mary's Hospital. Members absent were Melissa Farren, Jennifer Brown and Diane Danaher.
	and Diane Dananer.
Item#	1
Motion	: A motion was made to accept the June 19 meeting minutes and
	notes (notes provided by CFW Secretary.
By:	Joanna Colvin
Second	: Katie Werner
For:	All
Agains	t: <u>None</u>
2. Item #	<u> </u>
Motion	: The motion to elect officers for the 2017-2018 year was brought to
	the table for discussion. Diana Danaher forwarded the following
	slate for officers for 2017-2018: Norma Pipkin – Chair,
	Erin Walker-Vice-Chair and Katie Werner – Secretary. No
	nominations were forthcoming from the floor .
By:	Mary Ludwig
Second	: <u>Jean-Marie Hansen</u>
For:	All
Agains	t: <u>None</u>
3. Iter	n# <u>3</u>
Motion	: A motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 2:25 p.m.
By:	Mary Ludwig
Second	
For:	All in Favor
Agains	t: None opposed

Time Meeting Adjourned: 2:25 p.m.

Minutes Submitted By: Sandie Greene (notes provided by Katie Werner CFW Secretary)